jump to navigation

Garlic Goodness March 10, 2011

Posted by cirellih in Food, Plants.
Tags: , ,
2 comments

70*… in March. Unheard of in Upstate NY, but whole-heartedly welcomed in Colorado.

The sun was shining.

Birds were chirping.

My garlic began growing!

Awww, aren’t they cute???

This year, I am attempting to grow vegetables on my patio. A very contained victory garden, if you will. So far I’ve planted zucchini, peppers, swiss chard, green beans, cilantro, basil and garlic! I’ve been reading gardening books each night. I’ve waited impatiently for the weather to perk up enough to start planting. There are sometimes that Mother Nature needs to be put in her place.

Pots of garlic and a mini-greenhouse filled with seeds have been set. Hopefully with a little TLC, I will have baby plants to put outdoors soon!