jump to navigation

Irish Eyes Are Smiling March 17, 2011

Posted by cirellih in Dinner, Food, Plants.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S DAY!!!

In honour of such a festive occasion we had corned beef and cabbage… one of my favorite meals!


It turned out perfectly! Last year’s attempt in Baltimore was less than perfect. For some reason, the corned beef was not very flavorful, not very tender and generally not as tasty as one would have liked.

This year we got a flat cut… I don’t know if this makes any difference, but man oh man it was delectable. So juicy and tender, it was just falling apart when we took it out of the crock pot. The flavor was sublime! I really had to make sure that I stopped when I was full. Mmmm, I love me some corned beef!

Since this was a nice occasion, I also got some daffodils. Can’t wait until they are all blooming!

Aren’t they beautiful??? I just love daffodils… they mean that spring is around the corner!

Comments»

1. Lindsay @ Summit Sandwiches - March 18, 2011

Yay spring! Yay corned beef and cabbage! I wish I could have come over to your place for dinner tonight. My dinner was nowhere near as delightful. Whereas last night’s feast was strange tasting egg sandwich with questionable cheese, tonight’s culinary delight was frozen ravioli with really really old pasta sauce. Mmmmm….tasty. This grocery strike of mine has led me down some awfully strange paths. Thank god it comes to an end when I leave town tomorrow! 🙂


Leave a comment