jump to navigation

Back to Business March 30, 2011

Posted by cirellih in Family, Food, Lunch.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The first day back at work after vacation is difficult. This is especially the case if you have been constantly running around with your family for a week. Good fun was had by all, but I didn’t sleep as much as I should have liked. 9:00 came very early this Wednesday morning.

Seeing the kids however, definitely makes my day! It is so nice to have people excited to see you after a week. Smiling faces and giant hugs surrounding you. Definitely delightful.

That being said, I was certainly happy to have a bit of time to myself for lunch.

This was a great way of using leftovers from when my family was here. Meatball sub (using the meatballs from the spaghetti) and macaroni salad that Mum made (for our grilling night) definitely a delicious meal.

For the macaroni salad:

Ingredients:

Macaroni, Greek Yogurt, Mustard, Orange Bell Pepper, Corn Kernels, Radishes, Dill

Recipe:

Boil the macaroni according to package instructions. Run under cold water to cool. Set Aside. Mix together the yogurt, mustard, dill, corn, peppers and radishes. Mix into the macaroni. Enjoy!

Comments»

1. Lindsay @ Summit Sandwiches - April 4, 2011

Your macaroni salad sounds so tasty and healthy. I normally avoid mac salad b/c I HATE mayo, so I love that this is mayo-free! I must try this sometime soon!

2. cirellih - April 4, 2011

I think that this was the first time it was made with greek yogurt, and it was delicious! The dill adds a lot, and the veggies make it nice and crunchy. Definitely perfect for summertime picnics.


Leave a comment