jump to navigation

Take Me Out to the Ball Game! April 17, 2011

Posted by cirellih in Dinner, Family, Food.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

My first baseball game of the season.

Rockies vs. Cubs. What a great game to start with.

I will admit that I am not the biggest baseball fan. But I do love going to games. It is so much easier to get into the game when you can cheer on the players, clap when they need some help, and sing a good round of ‘Take Me Out to the Ball Game.’

It makes it even better when the Rockies win 9 to 5!!!

When we got back to Boulder, Chris found twenty dollars in his pocket so we decided to make a night of it.

Hubby took me to Pasta Jay’s on Pearl Street. What a delicious meal! It was sort of warm enough to sit outside, so we did. It definitely reminded me of our visit to Rome a few years ago.

I had Pasta Carolena which was shrimp and artichoke hearts in a tomato and sweet basil sauce. Absolutely scrumptious. Artichoke hearts are just about one of my favorite foods, so I gravitate towards anything on a menu that includes them. I was certainly not disappointed this time!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment