jump to navigation

Soupreme Dinner July 1, 2011

Posted by cirellih in Dinner, Food.
Tags: ,
trackback

I have come to the realization that cheese does not photograph as deliciously as it tastes. For some reason, melty cheese looks like oozy plastic. Not tasty in the slightest.

However, I do know that despite the poor picture, this really was french onion soup-reme!

I will admit that I do the lazy man’s version of french onion soup: Campbell’s (gasp, shock, the horror!) I know, I know… it’s high in sodium, and not good for me. But it’s so good (and easy) in a pinch! I left a couple of pieces of sourdough bread out the night before. Put them on the soup, placed provolone cheese on the top, and baked at 400* until the cheese melted. Mmmmm.

Comments»

1. Lindsay @ Summit Sandwiches - July 17, 2011

French onion soup is one of my favorites, but I never make it at home! I think it’s because I don’t have the cute soup bowls they’re usually served in at restaurants. They add a little somethin’-somethin’. 🙂


Leave a comment