jump to navigation

Tuesday, Wing Night January 10, 2012

Posted by cirellih in Dinner, Food.
Tags: , , ,
add a comment

I married a man who loves chicken wings. Happily, I too greatly enjoy them. In fact, Chris often names my love of wings as one of the reasons he married me! One of my more brilliant Christmas presents to my husband was a book of wing recipes and two sauces.

Tonight we decided to instate Tuesday as a wing night.  We tried out the Wing Time buffalo wing sauce from Steamboat Spring, CO. Definitely had a lot of kick. Habanero as the main spice, and what not. I opted for tenders instead of wings this time, and they definitely hit the spot!

I added carrots with ginger and honey to make it a totally orange meal… and to have something that could help cut the spice! I think that this will be a fun way for us to set aside a cooking night, so we’ll have to find our favorite wing recipe!