jump to navigation

Twisted Cheese February 10, 2012

Posted by cirellih in Craving, Dinner.
add a comment

Improvisation seems to be the name of the game in the kitchen.

Tonight, I was rummaging around in the cupboard and could not find the macaroni. Truly sad when you are attempting to make macaroni and cheese.

Trying to go with the flow, I pulled out the rotini we had left, and supplemented it with rigatoni. There really shouldn’t be much of a difference in the casserole when changing out the pasta… so long as you measure out enough, which I failed to do. Oopsie!

The sauce to pasta ratio was a little off, but certainly delicious! A heaping helping of broccoli on the side.

Not shown is the copious amounts of hot sauce that I like on the side. I’m not sure what it is about the combination, but nothing goes better with broccoli than cheese, and nothing goes better with macaroni and cheese than hot sauce.

Don’t knock it before you try it!